

Client: Mergence Company: ABG

Holdings: 4 346 011 ISIN: ZAE000255915 Meeting Type: AGM

Meeting Date: 03 June 2022

Resolution	Subject	In Favour	Against	Abstain
Ordinary resolution No 1	To re-appoint the Company's joint external auditor to serve until the conclusion of the 2022 financial year audit: KPMG SA (KPMG) (designated auditor – Heather Berrange).	х		
Ordinary resolution No 2	To appoint the Company's joint external auditor to serve with effect from 1 January 2022 until the conclusion of the next AGM: PwC South Africa (PwC) (designated auditor – John Bennett).	X		
Ordinary resolution No 3.1	To re-elect, by way of a series of votes, the following directors who retire in terms of the Company's Memorandum of Incorporation: Rose Keanly as an independent non-executive director	х		
Ordinary resolution No 3.2	To re-elect, by way of a series of votes, the following directors who retire in terms of the Company's Memorandum of Incorporation: Swithin Munyantwali as an independent non-executive director	х		
Ordinary resolution No 3.3	To re-elect, by way of a series of votes, the following directors who retire in terms of the Company's Memorandum of Incorporation: Ihron Rensburg as an independent non-executive director	х		
Ordinary resolution No 3.4	To re-elect, by way of a series of votes, the following directors who retire in terms of the Company's Memorandum of Incorporation: Fulvio Tonelli as a non-executive director	х		
Ordinary resolution No 3.5	To re-elect, by way of a series of votes, the following directors who retire in terms of the Company's Memorandum of Incorporation: René van Wyk as an independent non-executive director	Х		
Ordinary resolution No 4.1	To elect the following directors who was appointed after the last AGM: John Cummins, as an independent non-executive director (appointment effective 15 November 2021)	х		
Ordinary resolution No 4.2	To elect the following directors who was appointed after the last AGM: Sello Moloko, as an independent non-executive director (appointment effective 1 December 2021)	х		

Ordinary resolution No 4.3	To elect the following directors who was appointed after the last AGM: Arrie Rautenbach, as an executive director (appointment effective 29 March 2022)	x	
Ordinary resolution No 5.1	To re-appoint and the director in 5.5 appointed as the members of the Group Audit and Compliance Committee: Alex Darko	х	
Ordinary resolution No 5.2	To re-appoint and the director in 5.5 appointed as the members of the Group Audit and Compliance Committee: Daisy Naidoo	Х	
Ordinary resolution No 5.3	To re-appoint and the director in 5.5 appointed as the members of the Group Audit and Compliance Committee: Tasneem Abdool-Samad	Х	
Ordinary resolution No 5.4	To re-appoint and the director in 5.5 appointed as the members of the Group Audit and Compliance Committee: Swithin Munyantwali (subject to election as an independent non-executive director pursuant to Ordinary Resolution number 3.2)	х	
Ordinary resolution No 5.5	To re-appoint and the director in 5.5 appointed as the members of the Group Audit and Compliance Committee: René van Wyk (subject to election as an independent non-executive director pursuant to Ordinary Resolution number 3.5)	х	
Ordinary resolution No 6	To place the authorised but unissued ordinary share capital of the Company under the control of the directors	Х	
Resolution No 1	To endorse the Company's remuneration policy	Х	
Resolution No 2	To endorse the Company's remuneration implementation report	Х	
Special resolution No 1	To approve the proposed remuneration of the non-executive directors for their services as directors, payable from 1 June 2022 to, and including, the last day of the month preceding the date of the next AGM	х	
Special resolution No 2	To grant a general authority to the directors to approve repurchase of the Company's ordinary shares	Х	
Special resolution No 3	To grant a general authority to the Company to approve financial assistance in terms of section 45 of the Companies Act No. 71 of 2008	Х	



Spaces Data: 25 Ma

Signed: _____ Date: 25 May 2022